How to Wipe a Rust Server — Your Quick Guide

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

Rust is the best game for those who like to play survival games in a post-apocalyptic setting with others. However, as part of the game’s rules, the developers completely wipe the servers once a month. This means that everything a player has made for within a month will be deleted. 

This includes a character’s buildings, loot, and weapons. But can you wipe your own server? Read on to learn how to wipe your Rust server!

How to Wipe Your Rust Server

RUST server folder

Conclusion

Wiping a Rust server can be a difficult task, but it is doable if you know what you’re doing. With the right steps and the appropriate tools, you can do it without any hassle. Just make sure to back up any data that you want to keep before wiping the server!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email
Matthew Paxton
Matthew Paxton
Mathew has nursed a love of video games since childhood. Now, as an adult, he enjoys playing challenging games as much as he enjoys relating with other gamers. Matthew created Hypernia to give gamers like himself accurate and reliable information about games, servers, communication protocols, and much more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top